Officers and Directors

 

Executive Committee

President
Clayton E. Devin
Macdonald Devin, P.C.
1201 Elm St, Ste 3800
Dallas, TX 75270
PH: 214/744-3300
FX: 214/747-0942
Email: cdevin@macdonalddevin.com
……. President Elect
Mike Hendryx
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Dr, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
Email: mhendryx@strongpipkin.com
Treasurer
Pamela Madere
Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee, PC
901 S. Mopac
Bldg. 1, Ste. 500
Austin, TX 78746
PH: 512/469-7987
FX: 512/469-9408
Email: pmadere@coatsrose.com
ChantelSecretary
Chantel Crews
Ainsa Hutson, LLP
5809 Acacia Circle
El Paso, Texas 79912
PH: 915/845-5300
FX: 915/845-7800
Email: ccrews@acaciapark.com
Michele SmithImmediate Past President
Michele Smith
MehaffyWeber, P.C.
P.O. Box 16
Beaumont, TX 77704
PH: 409/835-5011
FX: 409/835-5177
Email: michelesmith@mehaffyweber.com

 

Administrative Vice Presidents

Battaglini newest 2015Programs Vice President
K.B. Battaglini
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Drive, Ste. 1200
Houston, Texas 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
Email: kbattaglini@strongpipkin.com
Programs Vice President
R. Douglas Rees
Cooper & Scully, P.C.
900 Jackson St., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75202
PH: 214/712-9500
FX: 214/712-9540
Email: doug.rees@cooperscully.com
morrisonLegislative Vice President
Michael D. Morrison
Baylor University Law School
One Bear Place #97288
PH: 254/710-3611
Waco, TX 76798
Email: michael_morrison@baylor.edu
……. Don KentLegislative Vice President
Don W. Kent
Kent, Anderson, Bush, Frost & Metcalf, P.C.
1121 ESE Loop 323, Ste. 200
PH: 903/579-7500
FX: 903/581-3701
Tyler, TX 75701
Email: dkent@tyler.net
Publications Vice President
Mark E. Stradley
The Stradley Law Firm
9330 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 1185
Dallas, TX 75243
PH: 972/231-6001
FX: 972/231-7004
Email: mark@stradleylawfirm.com
Publications Vice President
Barry D. Peterson
Peterson Farris Byrd & Parker, P.C.
P.O. Box 9620 Amarillo, TX 79105
PH: 806/374-5317
FX: 806/372-2107
Email: bdp@pf-lawfirm.com
Membership Vice President
Leonard R. Grossman
Craig, Terrill, Hale & Grantham, L.L.P.
9816 Slide Road, Ste. 201
Lubbock, TX 79424
PH: 806/744-3232
FX: 806/744-2211
Email: budg@cthglawfirm.com
Membership Vice President
Christy Amuny
Bain & Barkley
550 Fannin, Suite 1330
Beaumont, TX 77701
PH: 409/833-0398
FX: 409/833-0680
Email: christy@bainlaw.net

 

Regional Vice Presidents

Russell SmithEast Texas Vice President
Russell R. Smith
Fairchild, Price, Haley & Smith, L.L.P.
P.O. Drawer 631668
Nacogdoches, TX 75963
PH: 936/569-2327
FX: 936/569-7932
Email: rsmith@fairchildlawfirm.com
……. Corpus Christi Vice President
Victor V. Vicinaiz
Roerig, Oliveira & Fisher, LLP
2305 Country Lane
Palmview, TX 78573
PH: 956/393-6300
FX: 956/386-1625
Email: vvicinaiz@rofllp.com
San Antonio Vice President
Gayla Corley
Langley & Banack, Inc.
745 E. Mulberry St, Ste 900
San Antonio, TX 78212
PH: 210/736-6600
FX: 210/735-6889
Email: gcorley@langleybanack.com
West Texas Vice President
Mitchell Moss
Scott Hulse, P.C.
P.O. Box 99123
El Paso, TX 79999
PH: 915/533-2493
FX: 915/546-8333
Email: mmos@scotthulse.com
Austin/Central Texas Vice President
Heidi A. Coughlin
Wright & Greenhill, P.C.
900 Congress Ave., Ste. 500
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512/961-4389
FX: 512/476-5382
Email: hcoughlin@w-g.com
Houston/Galveston Vice President
Darin L. Brooks
Gray, Reed & McGraw, P.C.
1300 Post Oak Blvd.
Ste. 2000
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/986-7000
FX: 713/986-7100
Email: dbrooks@grayreed.com
Fort Worth/North Texas Vice President
George C. Haratsis
McDonald Sanders, P.C.
777 Main St., Ste. 1300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-8651
FX: 817/334-0271
Email: gharatsis@mcdonaldlaw.com
Dallas Area Vice President
Michael J. Shipman
Fletcher, Farley, Shipman & Salinas, LLP
8750 North Central Expy, Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75231
PH: 214/987-9600
FX: 214/987-9866
Email: mike.shipman@fletcherfarley.com

 

District Directors

Brandon CogburnDistrict #1 Director
Brandon C. Cogburn
Atchley, Russell, Waldrop & Hlavinka, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 5517
Texarkana, TX 75505
PH: 903/792-8246
FX: 903/792-5801
Email: bcogburn@arwhlaw.com
……. BrandimarteDistrict #2 Director
Nathan Brandimarte
Orgain, Bell, & Tucker, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1751
Beaumont, TX 77704
PH: 409/838-6412
FX: 409/838-6959
Email: nmb@obt.com
District #3 Director
Arlene C. Matthews
Crenshaw, Dupree & Milam, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1499
Lubbock, TX 79408
PH: 806/762-5281
FX: 806/762-3510
Email: amatthews@cdmlaw.com
District #4 Director
Rusty Beard
Beard Law Firm
P.O.Box 1401
Abilene, TX 79604
PH: 325/670-9011
FX: 325/670-9525
Email: rcb@beardfirm.com
Mike BassettDistrict #5 Director
Mike H. Bassett
The Bassett Firm
3838 Oak Lawn Ave., Ste. 1300
Dallas, TX 75219
PH: 214/219-9900
FX: 214/219-9456
Email: mbassett@thebassettfirm.com
District #6 Director
Gregory D. Binns
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh St., Ste. 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
PH: 214/969-1700
FX: 214/969-1751
Email: gregory.binns@tklaw.com
District #7 Director
Mark C. Walker
Dykema Cox Smith
221 North Kansas, Ste. 2000
El Paso, TX 79901
PH: 915/541-9300
FX: 915/541-9399
Email: mwalker@dykema.com
District #8 Director
Slater C. Elza
Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
P.O. Box 9158
Amarillo, TX 79105
PH: 806/376-5613
FX: 806/379-0316
Email: slater.elza@uwlaw.com
District #9 Director
Robert E. Booth
Mills Shirley L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1943
Galveston, TX 77553
PH: 409/763-2341
FX: 409/763-2879
Email: rbooth@millsshirley.com
District #10 Director
G. Robert Sonnier
Germer, PLLC
301 Congress, Ste. 1700
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512/472-0288
FX: 512/472-0721
Email: rsonnier@germer-austin.com
Jordan MayfieldDistrict #11 Director
Jordan Mayfield
Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC
P.O. Box 1470
Waco, TX 76703
PH: 254/755-4100
FX: 254/754-6331
Email: mayfield@namanhowell.com
Brittani RollenDistrict #12 Director
Brittani W. Rollen
McDonald Sanders, P.C.
777 Main St., Ste. 1300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-8651
FX: 817/334-0271
Email: brollen@mcdonaldlaw.com
District #13 Director
Monika Cooper
Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller, L.L.P.
420 Commerce St., Ste. 500
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-9333
FX: 817/336-3735
Email: mcooper@shannongracey.com
District #14 Director
Rebecca R. Kieschnick
Donnell, Abernethy & Kieschnick, P.C.
P.O. Box 2624
Corpus Christi, TX 78403
PH: 361/888-5551
FX: 361/880-5618
Email: rkieschnick@dakpc.com
District #15 Director
James H. Hunter Jr.
Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78523
PH: 956/542-4377
FX: 956/542-4370
Email: jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com
District #16 Director
Patricia L. Weaver
Burleson, LLP
223 W. Wall St, Ste 400
Midland, Texas 79701
PH: 432/253-8600
FX: 432/253-8601
Email: pweaver@burlesonllp.com
12751District #17 Director
Jeff Webb
Norton Rose Fulbright
300 Convent St., Ste. 2100
San Antonio, TX 78205
PH: 210/224-5575
FX: 210/270-7205
Email: jeff.webb@nortonrosefulbright.com
t_sandovalDistrict #18 Director
Bernabe G. Sandoval III
Mehaffy Weber, PC
500 Dallas, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/655-1200
FX: 713/655-0222
Email: treysandoval@mehaffyweber.com
Michael GolemiDistrict #19 Director
Michael A. Golemi
Liskow & Lewis
1001 Fannin, Ste. 1800 Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/651-2900
FX: 713/651-2908
Email: magolemi@liskow.com
HANSLIKDistrict #20 Director
Chris Hanslik
BoyarMiller
4265 San Felipe, Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77027
PH: 713/850-7766
FX: 713/552-1758
Email: chanslik@boyarmiller.com

Directors at Large (2 yr)

Kenneth C. Riney
Kane Russell Coleman & Logan PC
1601 Elm St., Ste. 3700
Dallas, TX 75201
PH: 214/777-4200
FX: 214/777-4299
Email: kriney@krcl.com
……. MitziMayfieldMitzi Mayfield
Riney & Mayfield LLP
320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
PH: 806/468-3200
FX: 806/376-4509
Email: mmayfield@rineymayfield.com

Directors at Large

PeggyBrennerPeggy Brenner
Schirrmeister Diaz-Arrastia Brem
700 Milam, 10th Fl
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/221-2500
FX: 713/228-3510
Email: pbrenner@sdablaw.com
Casey P. Marcin
Cooksey Marcin PLLC
25511 Budde Rd. Ste. 2202
The Woodlands, TX 77380
PH: 713/221-2500
FX: 281-719-5847
Email: cmarcin@cookseymarcinlaw.com
Darryl VereenDarryl S. Vereen
Mounce, Green, Myers, Safi, Paxson & Galatzan, P.C.
P.O. Box 1977
El Paso, TX 79950
PH: 915/532-2000
FX: 915/541-1526
Email: vereen@mgmsg.com
Elizabeth OConnellElizabeth A. O’Connell
O’Connell & Avery, L.L.P.
4040 Broadway St., Ste. 522
San Antonio, TX 78209
PH: 210/824-0009
FX: 210/824-9429
Email: elizabetho@oalawsa.com
Sofia A. Ramon
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3725
McAllen, TX 78502
PH: 956/682-5501
FX: 956/686-6109
Email: sramon@atlashall.com
……… ISGURSeth Isgur
Norton Rose Fulbright
1301 McKinney, Ste. 5100
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/651-5151
FAX: 713/651-5246
Email: seth.isgur@nortonrosefulbright.com
Jason McLaurinJason McLaurin
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Drive, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
Email: jmclaurin@strongpipkin.com
BDouglasBradley K. Douglas
Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC
8310 Cap. of TX Hwy. N.
Ste. 490
Austin, TX 78731
PH: 512/479-0300
FX: 512/474-1901
Email: bdouglas@namanhowell.com

Young Lawyers Chair

Rachel MorenoRachel C. Moreno
Kemp Smith LLP
221 North Kansas, Ste. 1700
El Paso, TX 79901
PH: 915/533-4424
FX: 915/546-5360
Email: rmoreno@kempsmith.com

DRI Representative (3 Yr Term)

Tom GanucheauThomas E. Ganucheau
Beck | Redden LLP
1221 McKinney, Ste. 4500
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/951-3700
FX: 713/951-3720
Email: tganucheau@beckredden.com

Executive Director

Bobby L. Walden
400 W. 15th St., Ste. 420
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512/476-5225
FX: 512/476-5384
Email: bwalden@tadc.org