Officers and Directors

 

Executive Committee

claytondevinPresident
Clayton E. Devin
Macdonald Devin, P.C.
1201 Elm St, Ste 3800
Dallas, TX 75270
PH: 214/744-3300
FX: 214/747-0942
cdevin@macdonalddevin.com
….. mhendryxPresident Elect
Mike Hendryx
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Dr, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
mhendryx@strongpipkin.com
chantelcrewsExecutive Vice President
Chantel Crews
Ainsa Hutson, LLP
5809 Acacia Circle
El Paso, Texas 79912
PH: 915/845-5300
FX: 915/845-7800
ccrews@acaciapark.com
pamelamadereTreasurer
Pamela Madere
Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee, PC
901 S. Mopac, Ste. 500
Austin, TX 78746
PH: 512/469-7987
FX: 512/469-9408
pmadere@coatsrose.com
barrypetersonSecretary
Barry D. Peterson
Peterson Farris Byrd & Parker, P.C.
P.O. Box 9620
Amarillo, TX 79105
PH: 806/374-5317
FX: 806/372-2107
bdp@pf-lawfirm.com
michellesmithImmediate Past President
Michele Smith
MehaffyWeber, P.C.
P.O. Box 16
Beaumont, TX 77704
PH: 409/835-5011
FX: 409/835-5177
michelesmith@mehaffyweber.com

Administrative Vice Presidents

Battaglini newest 2015Programs Vice President
K.B. Battaglini
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Dr, Ste. 1200
Houston, Texas 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
kbattaglini@strongpipkin.com
reesPrograms Vice President
R. Douglas Rees
Cooper & Scully, P.C.
900 Jackson St, Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75202
PH: 214/712-9500
FX: 214/712-9540
doug.rees@cooperscully.com
Legislative Vice President
Michael D. Morrison
Baylor University Law School
One Bear Place #97288
Waco, TX 76798
PH: 254/710-3611
michael_morrison@baylor.edu
……. dkentLegislative Vice President
Don W. Kent
Kent, Anderson, Bush, Frost & Metcalf, P.C.
1121 ESE Loop 323, Ste. 200
Tyler, TX 75701
PH: 903/579-7500
FX: 903/581-3701
dkent@tyler.net
mark-stradleyPublications Vice President
Mark E. Stradley
The Stradley Law Firm
9330 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 1185
Dallas, TX 75243
PH: 972/231-6001
FX: 972/231-7004
mark@stradleylawfirm.com
slaterelzaPublications Vice President
Slater C. Elza
Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
P.O. Box 9158
Amarillo, TX 79105
PH: 806/376-5613
FX: 806/379-0316
slater.elza@uwlaw.com
budgrossmanMembership Vice President
Leonard R. Grossman
Craig, Terrill, Hale & Grantham, L.L.P.
9816 Slide Road, Ste. 201
Lubbock, TX 79424
PH: 806/744-3232
FX: 806/744-2211
budg@cthglawfirm.com
christyamunyMembership Vice President
Christy Amuny
Bain & Barkley
550 Fannin, Suite 1330
Beaumont, TX 77701
PH: 409/833-0398
FX: 409/833-0680
christy@bainlaw.net

Regional Vice Presidents

russsmithEast Texas Vice President
Russell R. Smith
Fairchild, Price, Haley & Smith, L.L.P.
P.O. Drawer 631668
Nacogdoches, TX 75963
PH: 936/569-2327
FX: 936/569-7932
rsmith@fairchildlawfirm.com
……. VicinaizCorpus Christi Vice President
Victor V. Vicinaiz
Roerig, Oliveira & Fisher, LLP
2305 Country Lane
Palmview, TX 78573
PH: 956/393-6300
FX: 956/386-1625
vvicinaiz@rofllp.com
gaylacorleySan Antonio Vice President
Gayla Corley
Langley & Banack, Inc.
745 E. Mulberry St, Ste 900
San Antonio, TX 78212
PH: 210/736-6600
FX: 210/735-6889
gcorley@langleybanack.com
mitchmossWest Texas Vice President
Mitchell Moss
Scott Hulse, P.C.
P.O. Box 99123
El Paso, TX 79999
PH: 915/533-2493
FX: 915/546-8333
mmos@scotthulse.com
coughlinAustin/Central Texas Vice President
Heidi A. Coughlin
Wright & Greenhill, P.C.
900 Congress Ave, Ste. 500
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512/961-4389
FX: 512/476-5382
hcoughlin@w-g.com
darinbrooksHouston/Galveston Vice President
Darin L. Brooks
Gray, Reed & McGraw, P.C.
1300 Post Oak Blvd, Ste. 2000
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/986-7000
FX: 713/986-7100
dbrooks@grayreed.com
Haratsis 9Fort Worth/North Texas Vice President
George C. Haratsis
McDonald Sanders, P.C.
777 Main St, Ste. 1300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-8651
FX: 817/334-0271
gharatsis@mcdonaldlaw.com
mshipmanDallas Area Vice President
Michael J. Shipman
Fletcher, Farley, Shipman & Salinas, LLP
8750 North Central Expy, Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75231
PH: 214/987-9600
FX: 214/987-9866
mike.shipman@fletcherfarley.com

District Directors

brandoncogburnDistrict #1 Director
Brandon C. Cogburn
Atchley, Russell, Waldrop & Hlavinka, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 5517
Texarkana, TX 75505
PH: 903/792-8246
FX: 903/792-5801
bcogburn@arwhlaw.com
……. brandimarteDistrict #2 Director
Nathan Brandimarte
Orgain, Bell, & Tucker, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1751
Beaumont, TX 77704
PH: 409/838-6412
FX: 409/838-6959
nmb@obt.com
amatthewsDistrict #3 Director
Arlene C. Matthews
Crenshaw, Dupree & Milam, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1499
Lubbock, TX 79408
PH: 806/762-5281
FX: 806/762-3510
amatthews@cdmlaw.com
rustybeardDistrict #4 Director
Rusty Beard
Beard Law Firm
P.O.Box 1401
Abilene, TX 79604
PH: 325/670-9011
FX: 325/670-9525
rcb@beardfirm.com
District #5 Director
Mike H. Bassett
The Bassett Firm
3838 Oak Lawn Ave., Ste. 1300
Dallas, TX 75219
PH: 214/219-9900
FX: 214/219-9456
mbassett@thebassettfirm.com
gregbinnsDistrict #6 Director
Gregory D. Binns
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh St, Ste. 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
PH: 214/969-1700
FX: 214/969-1751
gregory.binns@tklaw.com
markwalkerDistrict #7 Director
Mark C. Walker
Dykema Cox Smith
221 North Kansas, Ste. 2000
El Paso, TX 79901
PH: 915/541-9300
FX: 915/541-9399
mwalker@dykema.com
mitzymayfieldDistrict #8 Director
Mitzi Mayfield
Riney & Mayfield LLP
320 S. Polk St, Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
PH: 806/468-3200
FX: 806/376-4509
mmayfield@rineymayfield.com
robertboothDistrict #9 Director
Robert E. Booth
Mills Shirley L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1943
Galveston, TX 77553
PH: 409/763-2341
FX: 409/763-2879
rbooth@millsshirley.com
rsonnierDistrict #10 Director
G. Robert Sonnier
Germer, PLLC
301 Congress, Ste. 1700
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512/472-0288
FX: 512/472-0721
rsonnier@germer-austin.com
District #11 Director
Jordan Mayfield
Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC
P.O. Box 1470
Waco, TX 76703
PH: 254/755-4100
FX: 254/754-6331
mayfield@namanhowell.com
brollenDistrict #12 Director
Brittani W. Rollen
McDonald Sanders, P.C.
777 Main St, Ste. 1300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-8651
FX: 817/334-0271
brollen@mcdonaldlaw.com
mcooperDistrict #13 Director
Monika Cooper
Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller, L.L.P.
420 Commerce St, Ste. 500
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-9333
FX: 817/336-3735
mcooper@shannongracey.com
RKieschnickDistrict #14 Director
Rebecca R. Kieschnick
Donnell, Abernethy & Kieschnick, P.C.
P.O. Box 2624
Corpus Christi, TX 78403
PH: 361/888-5551
FX: 361/880-5618
rkieschnick@dakpc.com
jhunterDistrict #15 Director
James H. Hunter Jr.
Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78523
PH: 956/542-4377
FX: 956/542-4370
jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com
patweaverDistrict #16 Director
Patricia L. Weaver
Long-Weaver, Manning, Antus & Antus, LLP
310 W. Wall St, Ste. 705
Midland, TX 79701
PH:  432/559-2529
FX:  432/253-8601
plweaver@wmafirm.com
District #17 Director
Jeff Webb
Norton Rose Fulbright
300 Convent St, Ste. 2100
San Antonio, TX 78205
PH: 210/224-5575
FX: 210/270-7205
jeff.webb@nortonrosefulbright.com
sandovalDistrict #18 Director
Bernabe G. Sandoval III
Mehaffy Weber, PC
500 Dallas, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/655-1200
FX: 713/655-0222
treysandoval@mehaffyweber.com
Michael GolemiDistrict #19 Director
Michael A. Golemi
Liskow & Lewis
1001 Fannin, Ste. 1800
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/651-2900
FX: 713/651-2908
magolemi@liskow.com
chrishanslikDistrict #20 Director
Chris Hanslik
BoyarMiller
4265 San Felipe, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77027
PH: 713/850-7766
FX: 713/552-1758
chanslik@boyarmiller.com

Directors at Large (2 yr)

krineyKenneth C. Riney
Kane Russell Coleman & Logan PC
1601 Elm St, Ste. 3700
Dallas, TX 75201
PH: 214/777-4200
FX: 214/777-4299
kriney@krcl.com
……. donjacksonDon Jackson
Ware, Jackson, Lee & Chambers, L.L.P.
2929 Allen Pkwy., 39th Fl.
Houston, TX  77019
PH:  713/659-6400
FX:  713/659-6262
donjackson@warejackson.com

 Directors at Large

brennerPeggy Brenner
Schirrmeister Diaz-Arrastia Brem
700 Milam, 10th Fl
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/221-2500
FX: 713/228-3510
pbrenner@sdablaw.com
Casey P. Marcin
Cooksey Marcin PLLC
25511 Budde Rd. Ste. 2202
The Woodlands, TX 77380
PH: 713/221-2500
FX: 281-719-5847
cmarcin@cookseymarcinlaw.com
vereenDarryl S. Vereen
Mounce, Green, Myers, Safi, Paxson & Galatzan, P.C.
P.O. Box 1977
El Paso, TX 79950
PH: 915/532-2000
FX: 915/541-1526
vereen@mgmsg.com
oconnellElizabeth A. O’Connell
O’Connell & Avery, L.L.P.
4040 Broadway St, Ste. 522
San Antonio, TX 78209
PH: 210/824-0009
FX: 210/824-9429
elizabetho@oalawsa.com
sofiaramonSofia A. Ramon
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3725
McAllen, TX 78502
PH: 956/682-5501
FX: 956/686-6109
sramon@atlashall.com
…… isgurSeth Isgur
Norton Rose Fulbright
1301 McKinney, Ste. 5100
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/651-5151
FAX: 713/651-5246 seth.isgur@nortonrosefulbright.com
mclaurinJason McLaurin
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Drive, Ste. 1200
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
jmclaurin@strongpipkin.com
dbradleyBradley K. Douglas
Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC
8310 Cap. of TX Hwy. N.
Ste. 490
Austin, TX 78731
PH: 512/479-0300
FX: 512/474-1901
bdouglas@namanhowell.com

Young Lawyers Chair

rachelmorenoRachel C. Moreno
Kemp Smith LLP
221 North Kansas, Ste. 1700
El Paso, TX 79901
PH: 915/533-4424
FX: 915/546-5360
rmoreno@kempsmith.com

 

DRI Representative (3 Yr Term)

tomganucheauThomas E. Ganucheau
Beck | Redden LLP
1221 McKinney, Ste. 4500
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/951-3700
FX: 713/951-3720
tganucheau@beckredden.com

 

Executive Director

Bobby L. Walden
400 W. 15th St, Ste. 420
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512/476-5225
FX: 512/476-5384
bwalden@tadc.org